Front end editing enables a user to access the editing options for a block or activity from the front end of the web-page. This is done by setting the Build mode for the page as Building. When Building is enabled, an Edit block button appears underneath each block on the front-end of that page, which when clicked will take the user to the back-end editing area for that block.
Start in the Stage tab in the Page management area.
Front-end editing can be disabled on any page by setting the Build mode to Build complete. The Edit block buttons will no longer be visible.