Pages can be edited, moved or deleted after they have been created. Other page management options include searching for pages, changing page types, viewing, comparing and restoring previous page versions, and showing and hiding pages.
The History tab in the Page management panel contains listed versions of the current selected. Page. This will show information on whether the latest version of the page is being viewed, and options on the far left of the screen to show unpublished versions and compare current and previous versions. The page also can be reverted to a previous version by selecting that version, and clicking Revert to this version in the editing pane. When a page is rolled back to the previous version, it is only rolled back in the backend CMS as a draft. To show the rolled back page on the front-end website click Save and Publish.
Select the page to edit from the Tree management section.
There are two ways to move a page within the site.
The page will be be removed from visible menus, however any user with a pre-existing direct link to the page will still be able to access the page. To remove a page completely from the front-end of the website, see Unpublishing and deleting pages below.
Start in the Tree management section, and select the page to be deleted.
Archiving pages is effectively the same as deleting them, however the page can still be restored if needed.
If a page was archived by mistake, it can still be restored from the archive netherworld.
Recently archived pages (still in view)
Older archived pages (hidden from view)
Batch actions are useful for applying multiple actions to many pages at once. These actions include restoring, archiving, publishing and unpublishing pages. Start in the Tree management area.
Start in the Tree management section.
Search results will remain the only visible items in the site tree until the Clear button is pressed.